Home » About »

Admissions Committee

The Admissions Committee is one of the three permanent commissions of the Council of the Doctoral School. The Head of the Committee is prof. Ewa Karwowska. The tasks of the Committee are:

  • developing the rules of admission for the next year
  • proposing the division of the admissions limits between disciplines
  • proposing admissions schedule
  • ensuring that the list of the proposed research topics are up to date and verification of such lists
  • appointing qualification teams
  • giving opinion on the applications for reconsideration of the case of refusal to admit to Doctoral School
  • approval of the ranking lists of the candidates by the Head of the Admissions Committee
  • performing other tasks indicated by the Chair of the Council or the Head of the Admissions Committee


The members of the Admissions Committee are representatives of all disciplines leading education at the Doctoral School. They are at the same time the heads of the qualification teams responsible for the assessment of the candidates applying to Doctoral School within particular disciplines.


Lp. Scientific disciplines  Representative of SDC
1 Architecture and Urban Planning  dr hab. inż. arch. Maciej Lasocki
2 Automation, Electronic and Electrical Engineering  dr hab. inż. Jacek Rąbkowski, prof. uczelni
3 Information and Communication Technology  dr hab. inż. Robert Olszewski, prof. uczelni
4 Biomedical Engineering  dr hab. inż. Waldemar Smolik, prof. uczelni
5 Chemical Engineering  dr hab. inż. Maciej Szwast, prof. uczelni
6 Civil Engineering and Transport  dr hab. inż. Robert Olszewski, prof. uczelni
7 Materials Engineering  dr hab. inż. Tomasz Wejrzanowski, prof. uczelni
8 Mechanical Engineering  prof. dr hab. inż. Jacek Szumbarski
9 Environmental Engineering, Mining and Energy  prof. dr hab. inż. Tadeusz Skoczkowski
10 Mathematics  prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Chełmiński
11 Chemical Sciences  dr hab. inż. Dominik Jańczewski, prof. uczelni
12 Physical Sciences  dr hab. inż. Piotr Fronczak, prof. uczelni
13 Management and Quality Studies  dr hab. Magdalena Majchrzak, prof. uczelni



The rules of admission can be found in: Download section