Home » About »

Education Committee

The Education Committee is one of the three permanent commissions of the Council of the Doctoral School. The Committee is headed by prof. Aneta Pobudkowska-Mirecka. The tasks of the Committee are:

  • proposing the changes to the educational program
  • coordinating the educational process of PhD students, including arranging the educational offer
  • applying to the Council for approval of the syllabi of the courses
  • assessment of the realization of the educational program by the PhD students
  • confirming the fulfilment of the requirements for the graduation for the School
  • confirming the fulfillment of level 8 of the Polish Qualifications Framework for extramural mode
  • recognition by the Head of the Committee of the learning outcomes obtained outside the School
  • performing other tasks indicated by the Chair of the Council or the Head of the Committee

 The members of the Committee are representatives of the Faculties leading education at the Doctoral School.

Lp. Faculty  Representative of SDC
1 Faculty of Architecture  dr hab. inż. arch. Karolina Tulkowska-Słyk
2 Faculty of Administration and Social Sciences dr hab. Justyna Łacny, prof. uczelni
3 Faculty of Civil Engineering, Mechanics and Petrochemistry  dr hab. Zofia Kowalewska, prof. uczelni
4 Faculty of Chemistry  dr hab. Jolanta Mierzejewska, prof. uczelni
5 Faculty of Electronics and Information Technology  dr hab. inż. Adam Abramowicz, prof. uczelni
6 Faculty of Electrical Engineering  dr hab. inż. Jacek Rąbkowski, prof. uczelni
7 Faculty of Physics  dr hab. inż. Piotr Fronczak, prof. uczelni
8 Faculty of Geodesy and Cartography  dr hab. inż. Robert Olszewski, prof. uczelni
9 Faculty of Chemical and Process Engineering  prof. dr hab. inż. Paweł Gierycz
10 Faculty of Civil Engineering  dr hab. inż. Marcin Gajewski, prof. uczelni
11 Faculty of Materials Science and Engineering  prof. dr hab. inż. Dariusz Oleszak
12 Faculty of Building Services, Hydro and Environmental Engineering  dr hab. inż. Paweł Falaciński
13 Faculty of Mathematics and Information Science  prof. dr hab. inż. Jacek Mandziuk
14 Faculty of Power and Aeronautical Engineering  prof. dr hab. inż. Jacek Szumbarski
15 Faculty of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering  dr hab. inż. Rafał Świercz, prof. uczelni
16 Faculty of Mechatronics  dr hab. inż. Michał Józwik, prof. uczelni
17 Faculty of Automotive and Construction Machinery Engineering  dr hab. inż. Jacek Dybała, prof. uczelni
18 Faculty of Transport  dr hab. inż. Roland Jachimowski, prof. uczelni
19 Faculty of Management  dr. hab. inż. Tadeusz Grzeszczyk, prof. uczelni
20 The College of Economics and Social Sciences  dr hab. Magdalena Majchrzak, prof. uczelni


  • Educational Program in Doctoral School of WUT valid from 02.2024 is available in the Download section.